Wow, I’m a published poet

Check out the new book called ‘A Taste of Bali’ that I’ve written with Steve Castley.  It features his funny short stories aboustories and poemst Bali and my poems, also inspired by Bali (Yes, that really is me on the front cover in Balinese dress).

I’m so excited as it’s my first book!

Some of my poems, or snippets of them, can be found on this blog, under the ‘Poems’ category.  Other poems that you can read here haven’t been published yet – hmmm, maybe my next book!

If you like what you read and want to buy a hard copy of the book please contact Steve at poodlepress@gmail.com and mention my name.  It’s also available as an e-book on Kindle from Amazon A Taste of Bali (Kindle)

Steve has kindly paid to self-publish this book – so this is not something I will earn from.  My main interest is to get my poems read by people and then maybe one day I will be able to write a book of my own.

Since writing this post, I had more poems published in ‘Life’s Journeys’ by the Ubud Writers’ Group, which I am a member of.

So maybe you’d like to read a sample poem… click here for, ‘Bali’.  It’s the first poem I wrote when I first arrived in Bali and it’s since been turned into a reggae song by Fredi Marley and is also played by Yaniq.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Time warp « Julie in Bali
  2. From bread you can eat – to bread you can spend! « Julie in Bali

Would love to hear from you...

