I once met Time

Here is the first part of my poem called ‘I once met Time’.  This is one of my personal favourite poems as it tells a story – you will have to buy the book to find out how it ends though…

I once met Time.

I once met Time
in a waiting room
he had the power to steal years
like a debt collector of the precious

But I made him smile
and in return
he gave the only gift
he could

Just a little spare time
he sprinkled its essence over my hair

Just a bit more time
he blew its shimmering dust all over me

Just a drop of extra time
captured liquid in a bottle for later

I lapped it up
this free time present
the past, the future
were jealous
their hands were tied
they could not come close
I had Time on my side…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Would love to hear from you...

