Christmas week in Bali

Christmas started with being kidnapped by my friend, Inggrid – forcing me to drink Rainbow cocktails and insisting that I played pool and table football (known here as foozball) until the wee small hours – well it would have been rude to refuse to be kidnapped wouldn’t it.

In front of the tree with Inggrid at Melting Pot

In front of the tree with Inggrid at Melting Pot

Rainbow cocktail

Rainbow cocktail at Boom Boom

Its great to watch this cocktail being made and poured, as all these coloured drinks come from just one cocktail shaker!

Christmas eve with Sandeh, who lives in Ubud and Ian & Helena who are here on holiday – I hadn’t seen Ian for years:

Sandeh, Ian & Helena and me on Christmas Eve

Sandeh, Ian & Helena and me on Christmas Eve at Cafe des Artistes

On Boxing day Yaniq and I had one of the best fish dishes I’ve ever tasted (local fish cooked in honey!) at a lovely restaurant, called Janggar Ulam, overlooking a lotus pond and rice fields where you sound the bamboo in order to get served:

Just hit the bamboo for service

Just hit the bamboo for service

Yaniq - Laid back or what!

Yaniq - Laid back or what!

Surrounded by Christmas

Surrounded by Christmas

This woman had just been in a film shoot where she blended into the painted background!  Later on she sang in a local bar, Napi Urti, – good voice!

Painted lady!

Painted lady!

Yaniq also played guitar with Fredi Marley and they played a song with my poem/lyrics, called Bali, click here for the lyrics

Yaniq with Fredi Marley - playing 'Bali' (with my lyrics)

Yaniq with Fredi Marley - playing 'Bali'

Rudolph on my wall

Rudolph on my wall

And a very Merry Christmas was had by one and all! – I hope you had a good one too.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Would love to hear from you...

