Guests – the world over

Those thoughtful folk at WordPress recently came up with a great new way for me to see where in the world my blog visitors come from… obviously there are no private details, but it is cool for me to see that I’ve had guests from as far flung places as Puerto Rico, Portugal and the Philippines.

Then there are the A’s = Argentina, Australia and Azerbaijan.  Not to mention the N’s = Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria and Norway.

When I saw that people in Vietnam and Thailand came to check out my blog it gave me particularly great memories of the time I spent in those countries just before I arrived in Bali, Indonesia over three years ago.

And then I’ve had visits from countries that I would really like to visit myself one of these days like Myanmar, Japan and Ecuador etc.

People from a whopping 53 countries have visited my blog since this new recording system started on 25 Feb 2012 – just over a month ago!

There are 196 countries in the world (according to Wiki answers – although this number changes a little depending on definition  i.e. the U.S. doesn’t recognise Taiwan).  That means I’ve had visits from over a quarter of the world’s countries (27%) in just five weeks.

THANK YOU for visiting – whether in droves or trickles, you have inspired me to constantly update my blog.

Below is a map and a list of the countries I’ve had visitors from so far.  If you know someone from other countries, particularly those beginning with the missing letters: H, L, O, Q, W, X, Y and Z  feel free to encourage them to view my blog so I can get a complete set of the alphabet (i.e.  Hungary, Laos, Oman, Qatar, Wales, Yemen, Xanadu or Zambia – okay, okay, I know that Xanadu isn’t real but there isn’t a country beginning with X) and, of course, it would be great to get more visitors from around the globe, wherever they may be:

World map showing where my blog visitors come from

World map showing where my blog visitors come from

I’m hoping to turn those grey areas into orange/red just like:

Argentina
Australia
Azerbaijan
Bangladesh
Belgium
Belize
Brazil
Canada
Colombia
Czech Republic
Denmark
Ecuador
Egypt
France
Germany
Ghana
Greece
India
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Kuwait
Malaysia
Mexico
Myanmar
Namibia
Netherlands
New Zealand
Nigeria
Norway
Pakistan
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Puerto Rico
Republic of Korea
Romania
Saudi Arabia
Singapore
Slovakia
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Switzerland
Thailand
Turkey
UK
Ukraine
United Arab Emirates
United States
Vietnam

Hope you all come back to visit my blog often and if you like it please share with friends or click the ‘Like’ button at the bottom of the post or maybe send me a comment.  Thank you.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ll bet the Norway views are my relatives! I sent them a link to your blog and told them I had been invited to your house for coffee. They’re big on coffee!

    Reply
  1. Welcome – Virtual Visitors « Julie in Bali

Would love to hear from you...

