Heart Chakra Meditation

I would never have expected that I would be running meditation sessions – but that is precisely what I’ve started to do.

Let me explain… I’ve been going to Heart Chakra Meditation at my friend Sandeh’s house for about 1.5 years and find it very enjoyable, balancing and therapeutic.  Because I’ve had so much experience with this particular type of meditation Sandeh asked me to help out for a while.

White Lotus Yoga and Meditation studio

White Lotus Yoga and Meditation studio

Her beautiful White Lotus Yoga and Meditation studio is an octagonal, roof top studio with 360 degree views where, on a clear day, you can see not one, but two, volcanoes – a rather special place to meditate in, wouldn’t you agree?

Heart Chakra Meditation is a movement meditation set to music and the deep, resonating sounds of Tibetan Singing Bowls.  It’s designed to send your heart’s wish out to each of the four directions.

It’s on every Monday and Tuesday evening at 6.30pm (whereas yoga classes are at 10am from Mon to Sat – and for more about what happens at White Lotus click here).

Saraswati, the goddess of knowledge against the jungle backdrop

Saraswati, the goddess of knowledge against the jungle backdrop

Come and join me?  (well, me and Saraswati, the goddess of knowledge and arts, who’s jungle framed statue graces the rooftop studio).

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What an ethereal space. To meditate enhanced by the energy of two volcanoes would be amazing! When I return….!

    Reply
  1. Auctioning wallets – made out of rice bags! « Julie in Bali

Would love to hear from you...

