A Christmas poem…

I want to send special Christmas wishes to my family and friends back in London, as well as to all my friends here in Bali where I am celebrating my 4th Christmas.

Happy Christmas from Rudolph

Happy Christmas from Rudolph

Christmas in Bali

Trees adorned with tinsel
glitter under tropical sun
shop staff wear red Santa hats
to join in holidaymaker’s fun

Jingle bells are playing
from the ice cream seller’s cart
and colourful Christmas baubles sit
amid fine works of traditional art

Fake snow lines the window frame
slightly yellowed by the hot sun rays
tourists top up their golden tans
on these holy Christmas days

My Christmas tree candle holder

My Christmas tree candle holder

So a Merry Christmas to you all
on this Hindu paradise isle
where unity in diversity reigns
and peace flows from every smile

Let’s thank the Balinese and their gods
for their culture that we love the most
so please raise your glass and drink a toast
to our gracious Indonesian hosts

Thank you Bali

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Kuatarina Mount

     /  27/12/2012

    Merry Xmas to you too Julie. Love Kuatarina xxx

    ________________________________

    Reply
  2. I enjoyed the Christmas poem, Julie. We just finished our Christmas Eve gift-opening traditions and I’m ready to climb into bed. It was a lovely time and tomorrow is an all-day open house with friends and more family coming and going.

    Everyone who received one of Freddy’s CD’s has been really excited. It was so much fun to give gifts from people I have met and have them so well received. But next Christmas I plan to be in Bali.

    Thanks again for sharing your poetry.

    Salam, Sherry

    On Mon, Dec 24, 2012 at 1:18 AM, Julie in Bali

    Reply
    • Nice – I’ll tell Fredi when I see him. Christmas has been great here too and boxing day on the beach was pretty fab as well 🙂

      Reply
  3. Merry Christmas to you too, my dear Julie!

    Reply
  4. Shane McRae

     /  24/12/2012

    And our Merry Christmas wishes back to you Julie. We wish for you happy holidays and a joyful 2013.

    Reply
  5. Selamat hari natal Julie!

    Reply

Would love to hear from you...

