So Christmas and New Year are over and gone…

Here is a round up of some funky pictures that captured some of the festive moments…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were a huge number of New Year fireworks on the beach at Kuta, just opposite from where Yaniq was playing with the band.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Luckily I found the ‘firework’ setting on my camera and it made a big difference to the pictures I took.

Earlier I’d spotted this Christmas tree made out of bamboo:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then as the  sun was setting I went for a New Year’s eve swim in the oceanOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The festive season isn’t complete without a trumpet to blow – loudly and tunelessly, of course, and you get extra points if you wear something cute on your head.

Blowing that Balinese trumpet

Blowing that Balinese trumpet

We had a Christmas corner in the house, it looked like this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yaniq got into the spirit of Christmas – I’m sure the tequila helped!

Yaniq in Christmas spirit

Yaniq in Christmas spirit

It was a very merry one and I hope yours was too.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I love the bamboo Christmas tree.

    Reply
    • Yes, it is cool isn’t it… if you like bamboo then you might be interested in other bamboo references I’ve made on my blog like here… in this post

      Reply
  2. Shane McRae

     /  08/01/2013

    Great photos Julie and a Happy New Year to you.

    Reply
  3. kuatarina Mount

     /  08/01/2013

    Happy New Year Julie. I hope this year will be the very best ever xxx

    Reply

Would love to hear from you...

