Tropical flowers… well it is Mothers Day!

Here’s an updated post showing wonderful flowers.  I’ve made the pictures BIGGER so you can fully enjoy these lovely plants from the tropics – well, from Ubud, Bali.

Indescribable flower

Indescribable flower

This post is for my Mum…  hello Mum 🙂  who loves flowers so much she even wanted to be named Ivy.

Happy Mothers Day Mum x

Heliconia

Heliconia

I want a dress in this colour

I want a dress in this colour

Frangipanis are called Jepun in Indonesia and my house is called Rumah Jepun.

Frangipani flowers - often found behind Balinese men's ears

Flame red flower, so bright…

Hibiscus - this flower makes a great tea!

Hibiscus – this flower makes a great tea!

Thanks to the moon in the sky
I have enough light to illuminate the way
and thanks to the flowers in the trees
I have so many blossoms to brighten my day…

Trumpets

Trumpet flowers

Flowers like velvet

Flowers like velvet

What is prettier the butterfly or the flowers? - answer... both
What is prettier the butterfly or the flowers? – answer… both
3 colour Bourgenvilla on my balcony

3 colour Bourgenvilla on my balcony

Breakfast on the terrace
surrounded by flowers

breeze in the air
perfumed and sweet

view of the trees
green and waving

distant chanting
in the mid morning heat

Frangipani tree shaking hands with the sky

Frangipani tree shaking hands with the sky

 

I have many more glorious pictures of flowers but think I will save them for another post…  Well, here is just one more to keep you on your toes…

Spikey!

Spikey! – and I don’t mean my toes

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Got a thing about leaves | Julie in Bali

Would love to hear from you...

