More from the Gili islands

We took a lazy stroll along the leafy, bicycle rich, lane

Stroll along the leafy lane

Stroll along the leafy lane

and went to look at the baby turtles in the turtle sanctuary

Turtle sanctuary

Turtle sanctuary

before settling down to watch some new furniture being delivered to the beach bar

Careful with that big chair

Careful with that big chair (Eugene! – for Floyd fans only!)

Don’t drop it now…

I’m going to lounge on that later, with a cocktail in my hand as I watch the sunset

Only 3 more to go

Only 3 more chairs to go

Ahh sunsets… my next post will be dedicated to them, so watch this space… meanwhile, back at the night market, Yaniq was choosing our evening meal

Yaniq choosing the fish

Yaniq choosing the fish

and we had a fresh, juicy corn on the cob, dripping with hot chilli sauce

Grilled corn on a stick

Grilled corn on a stick

I was very full up so the next day I only wanted a light salad for lunch…

A whole pineapple, just for me - but I asked for salad!

A whole pineapple, just for me – but I asked for salad!

I ordered a salad – and was served a pineapple.

Ahh, but look inside the pineapple… now that’s the way to serve a salad

There's a salad, hiding inside my pineapple

There’s a salad, hiding inside my pineapple

Yaniq played a few more songs while sipping pink tuak (a local brew made from the flowers at the top of palm trees – far less strong than arak!)

Pink tuak (not pink champagne)

Pink tuak (not pink champagne)

and I chilled out on the beach before going snorkeling.

Where's that suncream?

Where’s that suncream?

Just another blissful lazy day in the Gili islands

Click for my other blog posts about Gili Trawangan, going to Gili here, or Gili sunsets or Jump off the Boat, shoes full of sand here.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. you seem to have had a very good time over there…
    it looks awesome!
    Cant wait to read and see more of it…

    Reply
    • Hey Sandeh, yes it was great.. this is my third blog post about it and the next one will be about sunsets on Gili. Hope to see you soon
      Julie
      x

      Reply
  1. On the way to Gili Trawangan… | Julie in Bali

Would love to hear from you...

